Thursday, January 31, 2008

VERY Tense!

Anyone else watch the GOP Republican Debate last night? BOY OH BOY was the mood tense in that room!



My man Mitt called out McCain on his sleezy politics he pulled 3 days before the Florida primary and so they were fighting back and forth almost the whole night. My favorite part was, "How is it that you think you're the expert on me!?" says Romney after McCain was running his mouth as usual. I love it! I love when people think they know more about you, than you know about yourself! It amazes me, the guts some people have.



At any rate, I thought it was an awesome debate and really lifted my spirits after our loss in the Florida Primary. Now I'm focusing on talking to friends and family in states that are voting in the upcoming "Super Tuesday". I have made up a really nice flyer about Governor Romney and will be more than happy to send you one if you are interested in some facts about Mitt! Just e-mail me at JessSuz24@yahoo.com with your name and address and I'll get one right out to you! It's the least I can do to get out the word about my man Mitt!



I'm super excited today because I'll be receiving my UPS package of Mitt Romney stuff that I ordered so that I can help with the campaign. I only with I had ordered earlier and had the things on hand for the Primary in this sate! I am getting 2 buttons, a sign for my window and a Magnet for my car that says "Another Family for Mitt!".


So...LETS GO ALL YOU SUPER TUESDAY VOTERS! Vote Mitt Romney!

Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Dissappointed

Very disappointed about last night's Florida Primary results. Mitt played a great round and hoping people will see that in other states.


Upset about Giuliani endorsing McCain today as well. Just disgusted really.


I'll blog more later when I'm not going to type in anger.


xoxo
Jess

Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Feeling Almost Presidential....(On a Personal Note With Mitt)

Today marks history in the life and times of Me. Today, for the first time, and certainly now not the last, I voted in the Presidential Primary Election! Of course I'm sure you know by my previous posts, who my vote went to (Mitt Romney, silly!). So, I'd like to tell you about my morning here at the Florida Presidential Primary election!

I knew where I had to be. I knew that within the next 2 hours I was going to officially make good on my personal promise to the Mitt Romney campaign. I had, after all been preparing for a few months now. Every day I've researched the candidates; what they're doing and what they believe in and compared it to my own thoughts, my own beliefs.

I had been laying in bed the last half hour in quiet thought and anticipation and my alarm was now going off. I shut off the alarm and crawled out of bed to start my day. Looking back, I don't know yet how I managed to function this morning with SO much going through my mind. It wasn't even the politics of it all, but was more that the things I did this morning reassured me that I was about to vote for the candidate that absolutely stands up for the things that I believe in. As I was getting my oldest son ready for school, my youngest son ready for pre-school and my daughter ready to begin her day with me at work I thought a lot about how Mitt Romney has 5 children and several grand-children and all of these things that I'm doing, he was doing not too long ago. Some of his children were probably waking up and doing the same things with their children, minus the campaigning on my side though. Here I was thinking, The Romney Family is a lot like me. I looked long and hard at my children this morning and really made it stick in my mind about WHY this election is so important to me.

I want my children to grow up and be instilled with strong family values. I want them to believe that every child deserves a mom and a dad. I want them to believe that every life is precious no matter how small. I want them to believe that if children are raised with strong family values, that THAT is how brilliant adults are made. I believe in strong family values, and I know that Mitt Romney does too.

As I began getting my own things together for work, I grabbed my checkbook and as I packed it into my purse, I began thinking about all of my bills that are due and how it is becoming necessary for us to really start to save some of our money. Again I thought about Mitt Romney. Here is a man who really did well saving his money and by that you can tell, this is not a lazy man. This is a man who gets up and gets the job done! He wasn't out there asking for a free handout, like a lot of people I know, he did what he had to do to support himself and his family and set himself up for a great future. Mitt Romney stands for a lot of great economical ideas. I believe in a stronger economy, and I know that he does too.

It was time to pack my kids into the car and head off to drop off my youngest son, and I caught a glimpse of my "God Bless the Troops" magnet on my car. I, personally, have never been a member of the armed forces...but...I've been a daughter of the Navy, a wife of the Navy, a cousin of the Army, a niece of the Navy, a daughter in-law to the Air force and the Army, and grand-daughter to the National Guard, and a friend to the Army, Navy, Air force, Marines and Coast Guard. Over the years, some of my closest family and friends have helped to keep this country safe from harm. Not only am I extremely appreciative and grateful for the work our troops have done and continue to do on a daily basis, but I believe WE can help make a difference in the lives of others overseas. I, like Mitt Romney believe that we need to give our troops all necessary resources to not only get the job done well overseas, but to FINISH the job. At this point all we need to think about is that we're there and it needs to get done. If we give a timeline, all that does is give our enemies a plan as well. I believe in a stronger Military, and I know Mitt Romney does too.

I drop my son off and head to the polls. I had never been there before, so with my Map Quest directions in hand, off I went. I found the polling place quite easily as there were "VOTE" signs everywhere. I drove up and saw a Giuliani sign...HA! Nice try! and pulled into the parking lot. It was cold this morning so I bundled my daughter up well and followed the signs. I felt like I was on my way to really make a difference. I have to say, I didn't pass many people on the way in, or out for that matter. However, with every person I did pass, I felt this overwhelming urge to stop and tell them who to vote for. Maybe this means I should be working in politics! I found my correct precinct table, and as usual, everyone was talking to and asking about my daughter. *She is GORGEOUS after all!* I signed the book and was handed my folder and ballet and went to an open booth. There I was in my own personal moment and in one long sweeping motion of the pen, the circle was filled in for Mitt Romney and it was as if the things I believe in, were now in stone. Although my daughter of almost 8 months couldn't vote, we both got our "I VOTED" stickers and marched proudly out of the building as part of one of hopefully many families for Mitt Romney.

I wish Mitt Romney the best of luck in Florida today. Although the account of my morning may be trivial, even somewhat naive to some at times, the morning's events have truly meant a lot to me. I hope that some of you can find yourself in some of the things that I said, and maybe, if you haven't already done so, get out there and vote Mitt Romney!

God Bless America!
~Jessica~

PS: On my way into work after voting, I saw a HUGE sign on the corner of a widely used road and thought...YEAY MITT! :-)

Monday, January 28, 2008

A Little More Politics....

Look people, I'm going to give it to you straight. There's a lot of buzz going around right now.

McCain got caught in some pretty bold lies recently regarding an apparent statement said by Romney, about setting a date to pull troops out of Iraq. The buzz going around from what I hear, is that if it came down to Obama vs. McCain ... some Republicans will actually swing more toward Obama. What this tells me, is that if you believe in Republican principles, you shouldn't waste your Primary vote!

I've said it before and I'll say it again. Mitt Romney is, in my opinion, the only Republican candidate who stands a chance in the General Election in November.

If you will be voting in your state's upcoming Primary Election, I ask you to take a moment and look at the things that Mitt Romney believes in. If you have the same beliefs, VOTE Romney.

For a Stronger Family, A Stronger Military and a Stronger Economy...

VOTE MITT ROMNEY

My Fellow Floridians....

Tomorrow, January 29th, 2008, is the Presidential Primary so if you are a registered Republican or Democrat, please get out and vote.

If you do not yet have a candidate to support, or your decision can be swayed....

Vote Mitt Romney! :-)

Friday, January 25, 2008

Feeling Proud....

....So I'll say it outloud! I'm feeling proud about a lot of things today and no one in the world probably cares and might disagree about what I'm proud about, but I'll say them anyway...

Because it's MY blog and I'll say what I want to! :-)

I'm PROUD to be 26 (27 in a week) and a mom to three beautiful children. YES, I know how old I am, and NO it's none of your business how old I was when I had my first and if it's important to you, YES I was married when I had my first.

I'm PROUD to be married. It may be great playing the field, all you single folks out there, but I love coming home and being loved every day!

I'm PROUD to be a Republican. Now, if you count since I was first able to vote, it's taken me 8 years to decide on a party. I chose a party based on MY beliefs and my beliefs alone. If you're voting FOR Gay Marriage, Pulling the Troops out of Iraq before we're finished, Letting the Government run our healthcare, Abortion, and taking away a man's right to own a gun, that's fine! We'll still be friends, I just wont go to the polls with ya! *wink*

I'm PROUD to be a renter. I have enough going on in my life that I'm not ready for a decision about where I want to be permanently planted for the rest of my life. If I hear another person ask when we're buying a house, I might snap.

Ok...maybe more to come later! LOL

Mitt has my vote....and he should have yours!

Ok, maybe some of you might think my title is too bold, but after last night's GOP debate, I'm absolutely moved beyond words.

First I would like to start with my overall opinion of the debate. I watched from start to finish and was very impressed with the behavior of all the candidates, in that it didn't turn into a "bash my fellow republican candidates" party. Everyone for the most part was on their best behavior and spoke more about what they themselves believed in, rather than what another candidate is or is going to do. That being said, I'm DISGUSTED with the manner in which several of the questions were asked. It was as if all they were trying to do was create negativity and a fight between the candidates. SHAME on the people that decided on those things. You obviously don't care about the true nature of the problems facing this country and you're looking for a cat fight between candidates to make better T.V. SHAME ON YOU!

Next, I'd like to discuss the recent Democratic Debate, before I get to last night. I don't watch the Democratic Debates. I don't care about what they have to say. I made the mistake of watching one of them and spent the entire night being disgusted because they are all WAY too liberal for my blood. I'm a conservative. That's what I am. I don't believe in same sex marriage; I believe everyone has the right to gun ownership; I believe the war in Iraq, although not always handled properly, was a GOOD idea; I believe that GOD should be left in the pledge of allegiance, etc. It was brought up at the debate last night that at the last Democratic Debate Hillary Clinton said regarding the war in Iraq, "We need to wave the white flag of surrender and set a date for withdrawal of the troops." Ok, I'm going to try to say this lightly.......IS SHE JUST STUPID??? Let me start by saying this: No one LIKES going to war! (Ok there are a few sick people in the world, but I'm speaking of the general population.) No one LIKES that many men and women have lost their lives in the fighting of this war. And I'll be one to admit that there have been many mistakes in Washington regarding the war. All of that being said.....I'm going to make this very clear and then I'm going to drop it, because I fear I may go on a rant longer than humans will be able to read....If we remove our troops from Iraq, two things are going to happen. First, the terrorists are going to party, because they've won. Then, they are going to bring the bloodshed onto American soil. Our troops overseas KEEP THE WAR AND BLOODSHED OFF AMERICAN SOIL! So, SHAME ON HILLARY CLINTON and the rest of the Democrats who were arrogant enough to say that THEY are the reason morale is so good now. The ONLY people who are responsible for the successes overseas are our Veterans and the members of the United States Armed Forces!.....Oh, it makes me want to be sick!

Ok, so let's get onto last night and my man Mitt. Not only did he get a GREAT amount of air time but he was FANTASTIC in his answers....presidential if you will *wink*. He was able to keep up very well with the other candidates and was able to get some great 'one liners' in that I feel kept him grounded. He was able to explain a lot about what he'd like to do to get this country back on it's feet and I think he did so with the same conviction I used to see in Ronald Regan. He has a way I think of drawing people in. I sat in front of my T.V. absolutely moved when he spoke and even found myself cheering and rolling on the floor with his comment in regard to taking on Hillary AND Bill Clinton in November. I honestly think he's the ONLY Republican candidate, if he gets the nomination, that can beat Hillary in the general election. He believes in change because as he states it, "Washington is broken!" and I believe him 100%. I want a change. The comments made by the Democrats scare me. I DO NOT want my children to grow up in the world that this year's Democratic candidates have planned for us!!!!

If you want a change in Washington, if you want the best for your children's future, if you want to keep REPUBLICAN CONSERVATIVE IDEAS in the white house AND have the big issue's of this country tackled, Mitt Romney is your man! He's the only one that many of us believe can beat the Democrats in the general election!

I hope you all have a great day, and if you're a registered Republican, I'll look forward to seeing you at the polls on this coming Tuesday, January 29th, 2008 and VOTE MITT ROMNEY!

Thursday, January 24, 2008

Are you serious???

In order to keep my blogging a bit more organized, and to devote this blog to the positive changes going on in my life, I've decided to start a new blog. It's an extension of this blog if you will. It's devoted to those little twerks through out the day that have a negative affect on your life.

If anyone has seen the newer Harry Potter movies or read the Harry Potter series of books, you'll notice in the movie that there's something called a Penseive (pardon, if i spelt it wrong). This is a big bowl where the wizards can take poor memories that are bogging their minds down and put it in the bowl so their whole minds and bodies can be focused on the more important and positive things in their lives.

In a sense, my new blog will be my penseive. I invite you all to read it (See the link to the right). (HA! I say "you all" like I actually have readers! LMAO!)

See you there!

Wednesday, January 23, 2008

Feeling Great, Feeling Positive

So yea, the night before last, with the "brother escapade" was not fun, but yesterday things seemed to turn around for me.

First, I felt a sudden relief after blogging and talking to my best friend and my grandmother about the issues with my brother. A weight was lifted off my shoulders as I feel like I expelled SO much negative energy.

Next, I have had an EXTREME amount of energy the last couple of days. I think the one cause is that I'm feeling so much better emotionally, but on the other hand, I think the one procedure that the doctor did on Friday during the surgery is REALLY helping! I'm so excited because that's the biggest thing I prayed for when I started being followed by the Dr. was just to have more energy so that I'm a better mom, wife and just a better person in general. I was SHOCKED yesterday because usually after work I have to go home and sit for a while before I can do anything. Yesterday I got home and I literally just kept going! I cleaned and I played with my kids and then I still had energy left to cook dinner and finish one part of the coat I'm crocheting for my daughter! YEAY!

Also yesterday, my notary certificate and stamp came in the mail so now it's official! I'm a Licensed and Bonded Florida Notary! (I'm not sure why I'm so proud, it was just a 3 hour class to get it!) But what the heck! It's my party and I'll be proud if I want to! LOL

On a very personal note....one thing about being a Florida Notary, is that unlike most states, here as a notary you can solemnize marriages! Now, my best friend Katie hasn't been with her boyfriend for too long, but he's a GREAT guy! I joke with her that I told her that he was perfect for her before she even knew it! LOL So, since I found out I was getting my notary, it's been a running joke that the day I got it in the mail that I was going to drive down and marry them whether they liked it or not (which, for legal purposes I have to say that that is against Notary rules LOL). So yesterday I talked to her and told her I was excited I got my package and she said she had to talk to me. She told me that her and Fau talked about it and if I wanted to, they would LOVE it if I married them when they were ready to do so! I know it might not be right around the corner but I don't think she knows just how much that meant to me! See, Katie only wanted her Grandfather to do it. It meant the world to her that someone in her family was able to marry her and her fiance when they were ready to do it, but, unfortunately her grandfather recently passed and so because of how sentimental that is to her.....it is very much my honor to do the marriage for her. I love my Katie!

We are also getting on our feet financially and my husband got news yesterday that after only 8 months with his company he's first in line for a promotion as soon as the new person is trained for his position. This means better money and MUCH better hours for a family man. I'm so happy and proud of him!

So, although 2008 was off to a little rocky start, I think it's going to be great after all!

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Follow-up...

I have plans for a great blog today, but I wanted to do a quick follow up about my unexpected visit to the doctor's office yesterday. Don't worry dad, I'll try to keep the details to a minimum....I should start a blog called, "The Things I'm Leaving Out For My Dad's Sake" LOL.

So sure enough my incision wasnt healing right and had come open, so doc put some anti-bacterial ointment in there and sewed me back up. He did have the photos back from the surgury which I was so excited to see! (OH Dad you are SO lucky I didn't get a copy to post LOL). He explained a lot about the procedures they did and showed me the scarring he found, which he said he believes IS old endometriosis scarring but the fact that I've been pregnant and breastfeeding usually causes the lesions to stop growing temporarily. So, basically now as Nina is weaning and I'm not planning on any more children in the near future, if ever, this is when I need to start watching my symptoms and really paying attention to my body.

I should be getting all my biopsy results on 2/1/08 so stay tuned for that!

Monday, January 21, 2008

Made it to another day...

Well, I made it through the surgury! I had an asthma attack coming out of anesthesia, which they claim is normal when you have asthma, but I'm convinced it was my subconscience fighting waking up, from what I'm positive was the best sleep I've gotten in years!

They surgury went well from what I understand. The doctor only saw a little scar tissue, which is great, because if the diagnosis is Endometriosis, it means its only in the beginning stages. During the laproscopy they were able to do biopsy's of both ovaries as well as send in the lining of the uterous for testing. My follow up appointment is 9am on February 1st, 3 days before my birthday *wink*!

I do, however, have to go back to the office today and have my incisions checked because the one started bleeding again this morning. I'll follow up on a blog tonight or tomorrow on how that goes. I'm not a doctor but it didn't look pretty to me!

I know he doesn't get online much, but I want to give a HUGE thank you to my husband for being my rock this past weekend. I love you honey! And to everyone else who was praying for me, it means more to me than you know! (and thanks for the phone hug dad!)

Thursday, January 17, 2008

My Man Mitt...A Great You Tube!

I thought this was great! Enjoy!

Under The Knife

So, I'm having surgury tomorrow at noon. This procedure has really been a long time coming as I have been having issues for years.

Truthfully, I'm scared. I don't know what my problem is; it's not like I havent had surgury before. I think the day I started having kids, I became a total scaredy cat! I cant stand heights anymore, in fact I have nightmares about my kids falling off of tall buildings. I don't like any water where I can't see down to the bottom and if my kids get within 5 feet of that water, I'm spazzing out! So, I guess with the surgury, I'm afraid something will go wrong and I wont be able to be here for my kids. It's a very routine surgury, but they of course gave me that whole rant about how "things can happen" and how theres a small chance but they have to tell you. *rolling eyes* Well, I wish there was some kind of waiver I could sign to skip that speech. I, Jessica, give my permission to skip the whole speech from the doctor about how I could die. I think that would be HIGHLY affective in keeping my blood pressure down ahead of time, don't you?

Oh well, I report at 10am tomorrow morning. Going to make sure I add a few extra prayers in the morning. Is that bad that I pray more when I'm in trouble, or is that normal?

Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Coming Out of the Political Closet


I support Mitt Romney for the 2008 Presidential Election!
Well, since I'm now officially volunteering for the Mitt Romney campaign for the 2008 Presidential election, I feel it's time to totally come out about it.
It was a great win for Romney last night in Michigan winning the GOP!
“Tonight marks the beginning of a comeback,” Mr. Romney said in declaring victory at a hotel rally in Southfield. “Tonight is a victory of optimism over Washington-style pessimism.”
Vote Romney 2008!!!

A Cup of Coffee for the Soul

Every morning, as part of my "Jess is Great in 2008" goal, I wake up and on the way to work I have to cups of coffee....for my soul. In other words, I play a song two times that gets me motivated for the day. Right now in my car, I'm enjoying a hot and fresh cup of Mary J. Blige's Just Fine.

You know I love music
And every time I hear something hot
It makes me wanna move
It makes me wanna have fun
But it’s something about this joint right here
This joint right here
Its makes me wanna…..Woooh

Let it go……Can’t let this thing called love get away from you
Feel free right now, go do what you want to do
Can’t let nobody take it away, from you, from me, from we
No time for moping around, are you kidding?
And no time for negative vibes, cause I’m winning
It’s been a long week, I put in my hardest
Gonna live my life, feels so good to get it right
So I like what I see when I’m looking at me When I’m walking past the mirror
Don't stress through the night, at a time in my life
Ain’t worried about if you feel it
Got my head on straight, I got my vibe right
I aint gonna let you kill it
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just…..

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just fine

Feels so good, when you’re doing all the things that you want to do
Get the best out of life, treat yourself to something new
Keep your head up highIn yourself, believe in you, believe in me
Having a really good time, I’m not complaining
And I’m a still wear a smile if it's raining
I got to enjoy myself regardless
I appreciate life, I’m so glad that it's fine

So I like what I see when I’m looking at me
When I’m walking past the mirror
Aint worried about you and what you gonna do
I’m a lady so I must stay classy
Got to keep it hot, keep it together
If I want to get better
See I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just…..

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
See I won’t change my life, my life’s just fine

I ain't gon’ let nothing get in my way(I ain't gone let nobody bring me down, no, no, no)
No matter what nobody has to say(No way, no way, no way)
I ain’t gon’ let nothing get in my way
No matter what nobody has to say

Feels so good, when you’re doing all the things that you want to do
Get the best out of life, treat yourself to something new
It’s a really good thing to say
That I won’t change my life, my life’s just fine

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
See I won’t change my life, my life’s just fine

So I like what I see when I’m looking at me When I’m walking past the mirror
Don't stress through the night, at a time in my life Ain’t worried about if you feel it
Got my head on straight, I got my vibe right I ain’t gonna let you kill it
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just…..

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just fine


Enjoy!

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Breaking News!....Jessica's Into Politics!!!????

I know....I can't believe it myself. I HATED politics in school. I HATED history. I basically hated anything that had to do with government, period! And here I am volunteering for my favorite candidate's campaign! CRAZY!

I feel important, like I'm doing something great for people. I got all registered in time with the Republican party, so this will be my first time ever being able to vote in the Primary on January 29th here in Florida. I am VERY excited.

My boss is a DIE HARD Republican. He's very outspoken on the issues and who he likes in general so I'd really like to thank him for instilling some of that in me. He made me understand what can happen if the "wrong person" gets in office. He is a retired Orthopaedic Surgeon so all of the medical issues are very important to him. I didn't understand the issues with health care in America until he explained them to me.

I'm not going to sit here and talk about the candidate that im FOR....that's a WHOLE other blog baby! But I will say this....

To all of you young people out there (and even some of you not so young) who don't want to vote....PLEASE reconsider. I was just like you. I didn't understand the issues, and I hated even just talking about politics. I URGE you to please register to vote and even if you don't want to devote as much time finding out about the candidates as I have, I ask you to go to www.ontheissues.org/quiz and click on VoteMatch quiz of 2008 presidential candidates . This will take you to a VERY short quiz that asks you your opinion on all of the important issues and then matches you with the 2008 candidate who answered the closest to you as well as what political party your answers are most like. Even if you vote for the canddate who's most like you in your beliefs, thats better than not voting at all!

VOTE!!!

Monday, January 14, 2008

Faith Hope And Love Accessories


My other goal this year is to get my jewelry site up and running and get some consignments out to some local bridal boutiques!


What do you think about this custom necklace I did for my friends wedding? She loved it!

Jess is Great, in 2008!

Recently, my best friend told me the exact thing I needed to hear to stop being a door mat. "Do you like everyone?" she asked." I replied, "No," and she said, "Then not everyone has to like you!" Believe it or not, as simple as those words my be, they freed me.

My entire life, I've lived on egg shells. Always afraid I'm going to say or do something to make someone angry or not like me, no matter how it affects me. The truth is, living that way can really make you attract the scum of the earth; those people that think it's ok to walk all over you. I'm saying it outloud and proud as I type Katie...."It's OK! The WHOLE world doesn't have to like me for ME to go on living!"

In taking what my friend said VERY much to heart, I've been motivated to not only change my life, but to find out who I really am. For, when you stop doing and living ONLY for others, you start to realize what it is that you love; what those things are in life that make YOU who you are.

So this year, it's time for me to make some changes. I'm going to be Jessica, the non-doormat, who knows (or at least is on the way to knowing) who she is! And here's an announcement to go with it...

If you are reading this, and your my REAL friend, you support me making these changes in my life, and you are with me through and through...through good times and bad....Let me know and KNOW that truly in my heart I love you as my friend, and your friendship means the world to me. I love you for who you are, and I appreciate that you love me for ME, even if that means we don't always agree! If you are reading this and you're pretending to be my friend, you only want to be my friend when it benefits you, you only want to be my friend in the good times or you just dont care....then to you I say, BYE! Seriously! I'm tired, I'm starting fresh, and I have too many FANTASTIC people and things in my life to be bothered!

I am proud to say... I am Italian and English. I'm a mom and a wife and my husband and kids come first. I'm short, overweight (but not for long ), and I have health problems I'm trying to fix. I'm a lover of music and dancing and ALL the arts. I have lived all over the US. I ate squirrel and LIKED IT! I like to go fishing and hunting. I can be afriad of the dark. I have a horrible sweet tooth and would love nothing more than to travel to Italy and drown in a sea of cannoli. I'm a Catholic. I'm a Conservative Republican who has the utmost respect and admiration for all those who serve our country. I hate people who think they deserve respect when they don't give it to others. I'm an RSVP crazy person. And Katie, although she may not always know, is by FAR my best friend, but more than that she's an inspiration to me in my quest for my cause...."Jess is Great in 2008!"

I wish everyone a very Happy, Healthy and Prosperous 2008! God bless you all!