So, I turned 27 today. I'm not really feeling my age. In talking to my other friends today, there are very few in my circle that are married and have a child, let alone THREE children. I went to the grocery store yesterday and my children were very well behaved for once and I STILL got dirty looks from people. When I first started noticing that people were staring, I thought maybe they were in awe of the fact that I attempted to go to the store by myself with three kids to begin with. However, when I really started looking, the looks seemed more like, "Oh my GOSH! How DARE she bring three kids to the store!! Can't she get it babysitter!? What if they give me cooties!"
Well, to all of you out there who want me to leave my kids at home when I go somewhere, let me explain something to you. I work outside of the house and come home to three kids every day, so Monday - Friday I don't feel like going out after work, I'm tired! My husband works 60+ hours a week right now. He doesnt get home on weekdays until 10-11pm at night, sometimes later, and then works weekends. Yesterday, for example, was supposed to be his day off but he took overtime and worked from 8am until 10pm. I'm sorry people, but I can't wait until he's off to take my kids to the store...we'd starve to death. What's that? You want me to get a babysitter? Do you people have any idea how much a baby sitter is for an infant, 2 year old and 6 year old?? I pay $10 an hour and thats a good deal! SO, If I want to go to the grocery store, with gas prices the way they are it would go something like this....
Fill the gas tank.... $50.00
Groceries... $150.00
Babysitter for three kids... $10/hr = $30.00
A trip to the grocery store alone because people can't handle the fact that I like taking my kids out.... NOT so priceless! $230!
Have a great day! :-)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
Let them stare, I bet a little peek into their closet would expose soem secrets. :) I think you are doing a great job. Now if there is a number 4 then we have to talk. :)
HA! No number 4 planned unless we win the Lotto! HAHAHAHA I love kids, but they're way too expensive!
Post a Comment